Companies and Organizations - Bay Area

A selection of companies in the San Francisco Bay Area, that hold auditions for professional choral singers and soloists. If you notice an outdated listing, or would like us to include a missing company, or have any other comments to these listings, please contact us through the contact form.

Additional audition information for can be found at:

Classical Singer Magazine audition listings (worldwide): http://www.auditionsplus.com/search.php?tab=audition
Choralnet listings (US): http://choralnet.org/list/classified/
San Francisco Bay Area listings: http://www.sfcv.org/auditions

Open Opera http://openopera.net/
http://openopera.net/blog/
Berkeley, CA
Bay Shore Lyric Opera Company http://www.bslopera.com/
Capitola, CA
Trinity Lyric Opera http://www.trinitylyricopera.org
http://www.trinitylyricopera.org
Castro Valley, CA
West Edge Opera (formerly Berkeley Opera) http://westedgeopera.org
http://westedgeopera.org/auditions.shtml
El Cerrito, CA
North Bay Opera http://www.northbayopera.org
Fairfield, CA
Livermore Valley Opera http://www.livermorevalleyopera.com/
http://www.livermorevalleyopera.com/auditions.php
Livermore, CA
West Valley Light Opera Association http://www.wvlo.org/
http://www.wvlo.org/auditions.html
Los Gatos, CA
Martinez Opera http://www.mtzo.com
http://www.mtzo.com/opera/auditions.php
Martinez, CA
TownsendOpera http://www.townsendoperaplayers.com/
Modesto, CA
Oakland Lyric Opera http://www.oaklandlyricopera.org
http://www.oaklandlyricopera.org/east_bay_opera_league_page.html
Oakland, CA
Oakland Opera http://www.oaklandopera.org/
Oakland, CA
Stanford Savoyards http://www.stanford.edu/group/savoyards/cgi-bin/home
http://www.stanford.edu/group/savoyards/cgi-bin/cast-info
Palo Alto, CA
West Bay Opera http://www.wbopera.org/
http://www.wbopera.org/principals.php
Palo Alto, CA
Cinnebar http://www.cinnabartheater.org
http://www.cinnabartheater.org/cinnabar.auditions.html
Petaluma, CA
Diablo Theatre Company http://diablotheatre.org/
http://diablotheatre.org/category/auditions
Pleasant Hill, CA
Capital Opera Sacramento http://www.capopera.com/
Sacramento, CA
Sacramento Opera http://www.sacopera.org/
http://www.sacopera.org/About/openingsauditions.html
Sacramento, CA
American Bach Soloists http://www.americanbach.org
http://www.americanbach.org/auditions/
San Francisco, CA
American Bach Soloists Academy http://americanbach.org/academy
http://americanbach.org/academy/application/index.html
San Francisco, CA
Basoti http://www.basoti.org/
http://www.basoti.net/APPLICATION.html
San Francisco, CA
Lamplighters http://www.lamplighters.org/
http://www.lamplighters.org/auditions.html
San Francisco, CA
Opera Academy of California http://www.opera-academy.com/
http://www.opera-academy.com/auditions.html
San Francisco, CA
Philharmonia Chorale http://www.philharmonia.org/about/chorale/
San Francisco, CA
Pocket Opera http://pocketopera.org/
http://pocketopera.org/
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco Lyric Opera http://www.sflyricopera.org
http://www.sflyricopera.org/auditions.html
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco Opera Center (Merola/Adler programs) http://sfopera.com/Opera-Center.aspx
http://sfopera.com/Merola-Opera-Program/National-Auditions.aspx
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco Opera Chorus http://sfopera.com
http://tinyurl.com/6v7hk92
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco Renaissance Voices http://www.sfrv.org/index.html
http://www.sfrv.org/Auditions.html
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco Symphony Chorus http://www.sfsymphony.org/music/default.aspx?id=32978
http://www.sfsymphony.org/music/default.aspx?id=51282
San Francisco, CA
Opera San Jose http://operasj.org/
http://operasj.org/about-us/auditions/
San Jose, CA
Golden Gate Opera http://www.goldengateopera.org
http://www.goldengateopera.org
San Rafael, CA
Mission City Opera http://www.missioncityopera.org/
http://www.facebook.com/missioncityopera
Santa Clara, CA
Festival Opera http://www.festivalopera.org/
http://www.festivalopera.org/auditions2.php
Walnut Creek, CA
Subscribe to Companies and Organizations - Bay Area